A Publication of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Oakland
Catholic Voice Online Edition
Front Page In this Issue Around the Diocese Forum News in Brief Calendar Commentary
Mission Statement
Contact Us
Publication Dates
Back Issues

Roman Catholic Diocese of Oakland

Movie Reviews

Mass Times

Catholic Voice
articles list
placeholder Bishop meets
with faculty, staff at
2 high schools over

Italian Catholic
celebrates its
90th year

Records fall
at CYO track
and field meet

Close game decides
Eighth Grade
basketball championship

Sister Mary
Joan Doran, OP

Special section

Tribute to the
Class of 2014

to graduates

In their own words

Bishop O'Dowd

High School

De La Salle
High School

Holy Names
High School

Moreau Catholic
High School

St. Elizabeth
High School

Salesian College

St. Joseph Notre
Dame High School

Bishop O'Dowd
student gets
perfect SAT score

4 students complete
almost 18,000 hours
as volunteers

Bequest funds scholarships for
two at SJND

De La Salle breaks
ground for $20M
Innovation Center

Holy Names
students bring technology
education to pupils

Celebrating a
garden, and
Catholic education

Helping others
knows no age limits
at St. Agnes

Our Lady of
Guadalupe School
celebrates its
50th anniversary

50th anniversary
of Salesian's first
graduating class

Support for
missing girls

Honoring Mary,
honoring mothers

Young kitchen

Joy Through
Toys Walk

Singing for
the bishop

St. Isidore car wash

For city kids, city neighborhoods

College graduations work around, even embrace social media

placeholder June 9, 2014   •   VOL. 52, NO. 11   •   Oakland, CA

De La Salle High School
Some of the 241 members of the De La Salle High School Class of 2014 who graduated on May 18. At graduation, the school recognized seniors with these awards: Brother Jerome Gallegos, FSC, Parents' Association Award: Peter Vincent Hutchinson, Kevin Dwight Koenig Jr.; Brother Norman Cook, FSC, First Principal's Award: Blair Gabriel Hurlock; David Samson Special Achievement Award: Charles Frederick Payne Loudon; Academic Achievement Award: Charles Keller Maloney, Clark Richard Messman, Jarrett Preston Taylor; Rudy Schulze Leadership Award: Matthew Lawrence Giacoletti; Loyalty and Service Award: Jack McCoy Hurley; Signum Fidei Award: Anthony Daniel Gonzalez; St. John Baptist de La Salle General Excellence Award: Jarrett Preston Taylor.
Courtesy photo
back to topup arrow


Copyright © 2014 The Catholic Voice, All Rights Reserved. Site design by Sarah Kalmon-Bauer.