A Publication of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Oakland
Catholic Voice Online Edition
Front Page In this Issue Around the Diocese Forum News in Brief Calendar Commentary
Mission Statement
Contact Us
Publication Dates
Back Issues

Roman Catholic Diocese of Oakland

Movie Reviews

Mass Times

Catholic Voice
articles list
placeholder Artist adds Missions
to Mercy Center

Emeritus Bishop
John S. Cummins leads retreat
on Vatican II

Villa Maria del Mar celebrates 50 years

Spend quiet time
with God, grow
in faith on retreat

Three to be ordained
to transitional

Our seminarians
serve — literally,
at St. Edward

Dominican Sisters
in formation gather
from Mexico, US

Pope offers future priests, nuns a
how-to guide to
a happy vocation

Vocations Week changes dates

De La Salle honors distinguished

Calling all
college alumni

Stay in touch with
your high school

Sister M. Josepha, CSC

Local groups
get $200,000
from CCHD

The Bible, cover to cover: 4 days, 10 hours, 34 minutes

Bishop Barber welcomes SPRED
to 'your house'

Day of prayer,
dance for breast
cancer survivors

Together, pledging
'Never again'

New president of
Saint Mary's College

Teacher retention
helps Oakland's
Corpus Christi
School stand out

remembrances on
All Souls Day

Hollywood insider sees opportunity for Catholic impact

Bishops moved after meeting prisoners

It's holiday season
for volunteers,
donors aiding
Catholic Charities

Pope denounces wasted food

placeholder October 21, 2013   •   VOL. 51, NO. 18   •   Oakland, CA
Stay in touch with your high school

Each of the Catholic high schools in the Diocese of Oakland has a way to maintain contact with its alumni. Here are the contacts:

Bishop O'Dowd High School, Oakland
Alumni Director: LizaDawn Ramirez, lramirez@bishopodowd.org; 510-577-9100, ext. 317.

Carondelet High School, Concord
Director of Alumnae Relations: Mary Frevele, mfrevele@carondeleths.org.

De La Salle High School, Concord
Director of Alumni Relations: Timothy Roberts '88, robertst@dlshs.org; 925-288-8171.

Holy Names High School, Oakland
Alumnae Relations Manager: Kathryn Moir, kmoir@hnhsoakland.org; 510-450-1110, ext. 118.

Moreau Catholic High School, Hayward
Annual Giving and Alumni Relations Coordinator: Dani Lorta '89, alumni@moreaucatholic.org.

St. Elizabeth High School
Alumni Office: Claudia Briones, cbriones@stliz-hs.org; 510-532-8947 ext. 121.

St. Joseph Notre Dame High School, Alameda
Director of Annual Fund and Alumni Relations: Mollie McFarland, mmcfarland@sjnd.org; 510-995-9456.

Saint Mary's College High School, Berkeley
Director of Alumni: Lawrence Puck, lpuck@stmchs.org.

Salesian High School, Richmond
Director of Alumni Relations: Henry Moe '89, hmoe@salesian.com; 510-234-4433, ext. 1104.

Presentation High School, Berkeley
Although the school closed in 1988, the alumnae remain active.
Director of Development & Director of Alumnae, Sisters of the Presentation: Helen M.Z. Harwood, CFRE, hharwood@pbvmsf.org; 415-422-5015.

back to topup arrow


Copyright © 2013 The Catholic Voice, All Rights Reserved. Site design by Sarah Kalmon-Bauer.